LRT Ampang Line

Ampang LRT Station
BBCC-Hang Tuah LRT Station
Chan Sow Lin LRT Station
Pandan Indah LRT Station
Maluri LRT Station
Miharja LRT Station
Pudu LRT Station

About LRT Ampang Line

The Ampang and Sri Petaling Lines run on a common route between Sentul Timur Station and Chan Sow Lin Station, serving central Kuala Lumpur and the city centre, effectively making all the stations on this section act as interchanges between both lines. The Stations have a dedicated platform for trains travelling north to Sentul Timur, and one for trains travelling to Chan Sow Lin, with trains on the respective lines taking turns to stop at the stations at a given time. From the Chan Sow Lin Station, the lines diverge and run separately. The Ampang Line travels to its terminus, Ampang Station, serving towns in the Cheras and Ampang Jaya regions.

A trip from one end to the other (Ampang Station <> Sentul Timur Station, total 18 Stations) takes 41 minutes on the Ampang Line. The Ampang Line is named after its eastern terminus, Ampang Station.

The Stations were initially built without accessibility options for handicapped passengers on 1996. At the beginning of 2012, handicapped-friendly facilities for most stations on both lines were installed.

Stations in LRT Ampang Line

Sentul Timur
Sultan Ismail

Masjid Jamek
Plaza Rakyat
Hang Tuah
Chan Sow Lin

Pandan Jaya
Pandan Indah

folder_open   Main